Strawberry rhubarb pie

Strawberry rhubarb pie is one of my favorite summer desserts.

Earlier this week, I got all inspired to have a lovely afternoon to go strawberry picking with my friend Kylie, but sadly most farms around us are done growing strawberries for the season.  Luckily we didn’t let that stop our pie-making endeavors.

Strawberry rhubarb pie seems to make everything better.  My thus-far boring summer, the humid, rainy weather… It all goes away when there’s pie.  Good lord, what a fantastically tart, yet sweet, crumbly dessert.  We ate it while it was still warm with coconut vanilla ice cream… ohmahgahd.  I think I ate half the pan, I wish I was kidding.

Did I mention that this pie only had 6 ingredients? Did I mention this pie is vegan AND gluten free? Did I mention you need to go make this right now?

I feel really strongly about this pie.

 

I found this wonderfulwonderful recipe here at www.pureella.com

 

Leave a Reply

