Cauliflower rice burrito bowl

I have been so curious about cauliflower rice for a while.  In all of my Pinterest and blog explorations, I’ve seen recipes with cauliflower rice for ages but I haven’t been bold enough to try it! Who even THOUGHT to grind cauliflower up into a dust, then stir fry it with a little olive oil and some spices?!

Our first try with cauliflower rice went really well.  I’ll be making this again for sure! Once it’s all ground up, it retains flavor as well as rice does, if not better! You can grind the cauliflower on a box grater, but I used a food processor.  It’s soft, fluffy, warm and way more satisfying than I imagined cauliflower rice to be.

We did a little Mexican-food type of assembly line that included our cauliflower rice, stir-fried peppers + onions, black beans, home-made guac, fresh corn, salsa and vegan sour cream.  Han and Pete made salads.  Actually it was like we had a mini vegan Chipotle assembly line in our kitchen and it was really exciting!  You can add whatever it is you like to yours… chickpeas, jalapeños, spicy tofu or tempeh, pico… Yay for possibilities! Easy cleanup, satisfying, and non-vegan approved.  What’s not to love?

Our inspiration came from The Roasted Root.

 

3 thoughts on “Cauliflower rice burrito bowl

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform
    you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future
    but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but
    I had to ask!

  2. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care
    for such info much. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time.

    Thank you and good luck.

Leave a comment