Blueberry chamomile scones

I’m not a huge scone person, but I’ve found since I’m not “allowed” to eat scones or any baked goods anymore, they look 10 x more appealing than they ever did.  Hannah and I found some pretty delicious looking blueberries at the market today, so we decided to test out a blueberry scone recipe I’ve been wanting to try!

This recipe was super easy! The scones turned out a bit more crumbly than I would have liked, but then again I probably should have let them cool longer, but I let my excitement and impatience get the better of me oops! Instead of putting these into separate little scones before baking, you put them into one giant patty and slice the patty pie-style, then pop that in the oven.  I might try baking them individually next time.  But this recipe was had great flavor and consistency.  I honestly can’t tell the difference between these scones and regular scones.  This is perfect with my afternoon latte and for a mood boost 🙂

xx

20140614-170047-61247191.jpgHappy Saturday!!

 

Leave a Reply

