vegan chili

Today was a lovely and strangely cool day for summer in North Carolina.  Hannah and I took advantage of the relatively cool weather and went on a run in a nearby park.  The air today was light and cool and even a little misty, so of course I wanted to run home and make a huge pot of chili for myself.  Actually my evening consisted of making bite-sized desserts, a HUGE pot of spicy vegan chili and watching rom coms on Netflix.

Anyway, this is a repeat recipe for me.  It’s spicy and hearty and delicious.  Perfect for dreary, cool days.  I’ve swapped out the types of beans and varied the spiciness (I like it on the hot side) and it’s seriously the best damn vegan chili I’ve ever had.  You can’t go wrong with this one.

xx

 

Leave a Reply

