blueberry lemon cheesecake bites

I had a few people over the other night to celebrate a friend’s birthday! It was a great excuse to make a ton of food Hannah and I normally wouldn’t want to eat by ourselves.  Unfortunately I didn’t have time to take pictures of most of the food I made 😦

I’ve experimented with cashews in lots of recipes at this point– sour cream, vodka sauce, cheese dip, mac n cheese…  Cashew based dessert had been on my to-do list.  These mini cheesecakes are not only totally adorable, but also super creamy and delish.  I got the original recipe from My Whole Food Life, but I added lemon zest to make the cheesecake a tiny bit more lemony.  In the first batch of crust I made I added a couple tablespoons of maple syrup to sweeten it up a little which I liked, but if you don’t really care for sweet crust it’s fine as is.  I would also recommend putting them in the freezer for 30 minutes just to solidify them a tiny bit more before serving! Easy, no-bake, vegan, gluten-free.  Yes, yes, and yes.

SAMSUNG CSC

xx

 

Leave a Reply

