Vegetable Curry

When I was little I was a picky eater. By picky I mean i basically survived off carbs and chicken. I hated spicy food and preferred everything super bland. As I’ve gotten older I’ve started to experiment with different foods (I discovered avocados only a year ago and have never looked back nom nom nom) and vegan cooking has introduced me to a lot of new things! I recently have started to like semi- spicy things, helllloooo sriracha which is basically a staple for Hales and I now. Another new thing for me is Indian food! Which is the BEST and oftentimes vegetarian and vegan friendly too!

I’ve wanted to try making curry at home for a long time now and was so excited to try the vegetable curry recipe from the Oh She Glows cookbook.  This curry is filled with tons of veggies like jalapeños, sweet potatoes, red peppers, tomatoes, carrots, and peas. You blend up soaked cashews in water to make the sauce creamier. I absolutely loved the peas in this recipe. I pre-chopped everything and threw it on the stove after Haley and I went to a cycling class. We were so hungry and it was so good Haley and I almost ate it all.. and its supposed to serve four oops. This is my favorite vegan recipe we’ve tried so far so its safe to say we will definitely be making this again.

We’ve loved basically everything we have tried from the Oh She Glows cookbook its definitely a great purchase. Another amazinggg recipe from Angela, yay!

SAMSUNG CSC

One thought on “Vegetable Curry

Leave a Reply

