polenta pizzas

My dear, dear friend Haley (Haley Herman, very confusing, we know) is in town visiting from Atlanta for just two days, and I got really excited about having an excuse to make food for someone else!!!  Bless her for being such a good sport about all of my dietary restrictions.  These polenta pizzas are so elaborate and pretty that I figured they would be perfect for a quasi-special occasion.

I followed this recipe from a House in the Hills but added in a few other things I thought would be good– bell peppers, vegan cheese and toasted pine nuts.  Other than that I went with the same recipe! Polenta crust + homemade pesto + garlicky chard + caramelized onions.  YUM!!!  Even though this recipe was a tiny bit time-consuming with caramelizing the onions and making the crust, it was so so worth it.

 

xx

2 thoughts on “polenta pizzas

Leave a Reply

