Nutty cranberry granola

My best friends will be in NYC this week to celebrate the 4th.  My parents have already left for the next few weeks, leaving me here as the official dog-sitter of Fitz and Bean.  After I threw myself a mini-pity party about not being there for a mini college reunion, I got over it and made this granola to send with them for their road trip.

This granola is concocted of nutty, clustery bits of goodness.  And lots of pretty little cranberries.  I have experimented with granola quite a bit this year and the key to most granola is to not stir or mess with the granola until it is baked and cooled off for 20 minutes.  I’ve made a vanilla coconut granola that is uh-mazing but a little crumbly, and the chunky monkey granola that tastes just like crunchy banana bread.  This one is a little more like “traditional” granola if that even is a thing.  I included oats, walnuts, almonds, pepita seeds, sunflower seeds, coconut shreds and cranberries.  I added extra cranberries.  I’m not sure when I became so crazy about dried cranberries but the ones I bought from the bulk section at Whole Foods are HIGHLY addictive so be warned.

The recipe for this granola is from the Oh She Glows cookbook!

SAMSUNG CSC

One thought on “Nutty cranberry granola

Leave a Reply

