lemon poppyseed muffins

Hannah has been gone for the past 5 days so of course I had to make her one of her favorite things to return to! These muffins are gluten-free, vegan and most importantly so delicious! These muffins were inspired by a lemon poppyseed loaf I spotted on Pureella.  I made a few minor changes: I omitted the almond extract and I swapped the chia powder for ground flax seeds (both function as vegan “egg” in baking!).

These sure didn’t last long, I had one for breakfast a couple days and they’re also a lovely little dessert.  They came out quite dense, but in a way that was really nice, especially with the lemon-powdered sugar glaze.  I liked to have mine with coffee (big shock there).

Please try these, they’re super easy! Just remember to soak the poppy seeds overnight.

xx

One thought on “lemon poppyseed muffins

Leave a Reply

