pad thai

Whoops I haven’t posted anything in a little while! I’ve still been cooking lots but I just haven’t found the time to write about it!

Pad Thai is definitely something that intimidated me to make.  I didn’t really grow up eating much Asian food– my mom was much more of an “all-American” cook.  Careful with this recipe because it was so good I almost ate the whole pan.  The coconut milk made it really creamy, but the red curry paste and peanuts added a savory kick.  We loved this easy peasy pad thai so much it’ll definitely be a repeat.

Unfortunately I can’t find the recipe I used to link it, but I can vaguely remember the recipe because it was so simple.

You need:

1 cup coconut milk

6 tbsp organic peanut butter (I used crunchy and it was great)

2 tbsp red curry paste

 

1/2 a sweet onion

1 diced red pepper

3 large cloves of garlic

1 tbsp of coconut oil

 

1/2 package of rice noodles

1/2 cup roasted peanuts (optional)

Cilantro, for serving

 

Whisk together the first three ingredients over medium-low heat until fully combined.  Set aside.

Cook the rice noodles according to the instructions.  Drain when they are still slightly uncooked because they will soften a little more when combined with the rest of the ingredients.

Saute the onion, garlic, and red bell pepper in the coconut oil over medium-low heat until onions are fragrant and translucent.

Combine the sauce and noodles with the sautéed garlic, onion and pepper and stir until thoroughly heated.  Add peanuts as desired, I just sprinkled some on top!

 

This is such an easy, impressive meal to make, I promise it will NOT disappoint! Can’t wait to make this again.  Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

