Creamy Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese

Back before my vegan days, I LOVED this creamy tomato soup from Trader Joes that I would eat constantly! I really wanted to find a good vegan replacement for tomato soup. The recipe from blissful basil looked so amazing with the surprising ingredient of cauliflower. I expected the soup to look creamy with the addition of cauliflower, but I didn’t think the soup would taste so creamy too! Who knew cauliflower could act as a creamy replacement. Cauliflower really is an amazing replacement for vegan dishes. I was so thrilled with how the soup turned out! I also added about a 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes because I thought they would add a little extra flavor and it did not dissapoint. I decided to make it even more of a comfort meal by adding grilled cheese on the side. I coated 2 pieces of bread with vegan butter and filled it with vegan cheese. Instant vegan grilled cheese. what a lovely treat!

One thought on “Creamy Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese

  1. Mmm, this was one of my favorite meals as a kid. I’m still trying to perfect the perfect vegan grilled cheese…

Leave a Reply

