Stuffed Mini Peppers

While at the farmers market I stumbled upon these enchanting tiny sweet peppers. The farmer told me that he stuffed them with a cheese filling and served them as an appetizer. I was inspired, and thought they would be adorable and impressive appetizer that could be filled with vegan cheese. I found this incredibly quick creamy tofu ricotta and added a little more lemon juice, 2 additional tablespoons of  nutritional yeast to make it cheesier, and salt. I piped the filling into the peppers, and cooked them for about 12 minutes at 350 degrees. Next time I would half this recipe because I had a lot leftover with my small peppers. I also used a food processor to make the ricotta even smoother. My peppers were small, so it would probably take longer for other peppers. What a delicious bite sized treat!

Leave a Reply

